• 04th December 2019

    On December 13th Oxford born London UK based rapper and producer Half Decent releases his new single 'Sleep Paralysis' via Half Decent Entertainment and Quickfix Recordings. The track alongside B-side 'We Won't Forget' will be available from all the usual download outlets.

    Half Decent puts relatable and thought provoking lyrics at the forefront of his eclectic sound. He describes his lyrics as personal reflections motivates by his experiences and those of people around him.

  • 17th August 2019

    We are very excited to be working with our mates Oxford intelli-punk band Black Hats on the promotion of their new EP ‘Bad News Telephone’.

    Earning an impressive live reputation on the vibrant and competitive Oxford music scene, BLACK HATS are back with a new dose of pop punk and new wave with their EP, 'Bad News Telephone'. Songs about depression, factory smoke and lost loves and lives, the sound is exciting and fresh, with a nod to the new wave of the early 80s.

  • 07th June 2019

    We are pleased to be promoting the debut solo single 'Estranged' from Paul Morricone singer, guitarist and prolific songwriter with West Yorkshire evil pop group The Scaramanga Six.

  • 18th May 2019

    Lee from Smilex & Quickfix Recordings adds another string to his bow... bringing an exciting brand new comic project 'Bad Vibes Monthly' distributed by theodicy comics, creators and general house of big, bold ideas with a little budget and a lot of heart.

  • 02nd May 2019

  • 02nd April 2019

    Thanks to DJ Struth Mate from Australia for interviewing Lee Christian. Listen to the show again via Soundcloud. Find out more

  • 11th December 2018

    Get yourself a Smilex-mas bundle £10 for their two albums plus two EP's. A complete Christmas bargain.

  • 05th September 2018

    We are very excited to announce that we are releasing 'Temazepam Alcohol Suntan' by Verbal Kink on September 7th on all download platforms.

  • 27th August 2018

    We are pleased to bring you the new album 'Vocation' by Oxford/Bath UK based eclectic electronic solo artist Lee Christian. The album is available to download for free here:

  • 11th July 2018

    You can now get your hands on the Half Decent Digital Discography from Bandcamp for just £16.58, that is 9 whole releases! Bargain.


Subscribe to News