• 21st June 2023

    We are pleased to have been asked to curate the Quickfix stage once again at Riverside Festvial Charlbury Oxon on the weekend of July 29th and 30th. We have a cracking line up with lots of special appearances including a reformed Daisies and Smilex. Quickfix artists past, present aplenty - like Blackout Orchestra coming from Toronto specially, Critter Cabal, 2020 Vision, Blue Spectre ft luke verbal kink and Lee Christian & Grace db with a short David Bowie covers set to kick things off!

  • 16th February 2023

    After a few years of lush bedroom based dream pop, Daze took the shire by storm last year with two catchy singles, airplay all over indie radio and a busy summer of festivals like Truck, Cornbury & more! On March 3rd, they unleash a new e.p. brimming with a skilled mix of sweet pop hooks, tight grooves from multi instrumentalist Scott & new drummer Tom plus Daisy’s trademark sassy lyrics - all blended perfectly in a rich, layered production job.

  • 12th April 2022

    Lee has taken back to the airwaves with his new eclectic radio show The Fix on Totally Wired Radio.
    Catch up and listen again here:

  • 06th December 2021

    We are putting on a gig at The Jericho Tavern, Oxford on Friday December 10th (this Friday). It's an awesome bill featuring some of the best Oxfordshire music around; dream pop from Daze, trip-hop from The Subtheory and rock, barn and lindy hop from Critter Cabal. The whole night will be capped off by none other than MC Tunes (Dust Junkys, 808 State). It would be great to see some familiar faces and be at a cool Oxford gig again.

  • 22nd September 2021

    This month's single club release is 'Chicken Named Abdul' by New York based blues rock band King Crash. The single will be out on all digital platforms the end of Sept with an exclusive Bandcamp EP version too.

  • 12th August 2021

    We are excited to add Cunagauro to our burgeoning roster. since hearing them, a few things appear to be true:
    1. Cunagauro's music and sense of melody translates perfectly without even needing to speak their language.
    2. Something about their sound & energy is reminiscent of the feel of 90's alternative rock boom without being generic.

  • 17th June 2021

    We are pleased to welcome new band TVSEXDEATH to the label. TVSEXDEATH have their roots in a soup of punk and rock subgenres spanning as far back as late 60s psychedelic rock through 70’s New York no-wave & art-rock via mid 80’s post-punk, death rock, hardcore and proto-grunge all the way up to early-mid 90s alternative rock. These inspirations are all smashed together with passion and fury on a forthcoming debut on Quickfix Recordings.

  • 27th May 2021

    So it’s about time we let the cat out of the bag, so to speak... for a few months now we’ve been working with the awesome Jennie Matthias (who some of you might know from thebellestars) to bring you a collection of recordings she has made with the legendary On-U Sound Records crew... it will be an album called #bestkeptsecret.

  • 05th May 2021

    We are happy to announce that our May digital singles club artist is the very talented ILZE, with her song Monster. ILZE is a singer/actress from Moscow, currently studying at the National Theatre Institute. Wanna hear the song? Sign up to our SINGLES CLUB here

  • 13th April 2021

    An all new roundtable music show where guests discuss the industry and analyse three artists to find a winner. A great way to discover new music, hear from professionals and learn new skills.


Subscribe to News