Summertime Remix EP

Various Artists

Track Listing: 

Summertime (The Subtheory Remix)
Summertime (Lee Christian's Fun Has Begun Remix)
Summertime (The JHawk Remix)
Summertime (JUICY RMX)
Summertime (Half Decent Remix)

Release Date: 

Friday, July 17, 2020

This summer, independent UK label Quickfix Recordings and Janelle Monae’s guitarist & multi-instrumentalist NYC singer-songwriter Kellindo team up on a very special remix project of his track 'Summertime'.

Bringing together a bunch of talented underground producers from a diverse range of dance music and EDM. From the retro synth-wave of The Subtheory via the fiesta feel of Lee Christian’s Fun Has Begun Remix - to the drum ’n’ bass mania of the JUICY RMX, with the emotive string led remix of newcomer JHawk and closing out with the sun-baked hip-hop of Half Decent’s remix, it almost feels like being at a dance festival! This is doubly true for the Quickfix Bandcamp exclusive version which has 3 bonus tracks, the upbeat pop dance of Cornwall's Vincent Vega, sparse drum 'n' bass from Hawk1ng and avant garde experimental electronica from EJ Gunk.

As an early taste of Kellindo’s new direction as a solo artist, the original 'Summertime' (which we recommend you check out if you haven’t heard it yet) is a lush whilst epic soul rocker, that provides a plethora of gorgeous instrumentation for our cast of Remixers to repurpose and reimagine.

Like a visit to an aural ice cream parlour, all you have to do is pick your favourite flavour and surrender to the joys of summertime. The fun has begun...